What a Whirlwind

07/12/2010 at 8:58 pm Leave a comment

It’s been crazy the last few months, but I feel like I’m getting a better handle on my time management. I had two shows in May, my first Open Studio at Mellwood in June, a new gallery to carry my work, my induction into the Louisville Artisans Guild as Vice President, and the launch of a new line featuring recycled metals and recycled stained glass. Whew!

One of my shows in May, the Butchertown Art Fair, led to a new high end gallery carrying my work. (Thanks, Sherry!) My recycled glass pieces can now be found at the Glassworks/ VONFIRE Gallery in downtown Louisville. It’s a beautiful gallery full of amazing glass pieces, some formed, some blown – it’s really breathtaking with all of the color. They offer tours and you can even blow your own ornament! Dave and I will definitely be taking advantage of that after we get back from vacation.

My new role as Vice President of the LAG should be fun and a huge learning experience. I’ve been able to schedule some very cool events coming up in the near future for our members and I’m very excited about what the next two years will bring.

Starting next week I will be taking some much needed R&R in Muskegon, MI. It’s the perfect place to dream up some new designs, while basking in the warm sun, with my toes in the sand and a fruity adult beverage in my hand.

Have a great week!

Entry filed under: art fair, gallery, LAG, new work.

Got focus? Starting a Business: a fun and exciting (and sometimes scary) roller coaster

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Missing Piece Cuff Links in Sterling

Aspen Leaf Cuff Links in Sterling

Clover Cuff Links in Sterling

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


