Friday coolness, new work, and a fabulous new retailer

10/09/2010 at 3:47 am Leave a comment

Over the last few months I’ve been having hours-long lunch every few weeks with a high school friend. She’s a small business owner as well, and our lunches are such a highlight for me. It’s so lovely to discuss the goings-on of the entrepreneurial world and to find out that I’m really ‘not crazy’ over some of my business ideas. In fact, these lunches have been such a great catalyst for inspiration. Today we talked about a five year plan. This whole small biz journey has already proven to be incredible, but if our five-year ideas come to fruition… well, let’s just say, I’m crossing every appendage I have. Thank you, K. I love your fashionista OCD-ness. My brain’s been a whirlwind since lunch.

I’ve got some new pieces to show that I’m so excited about – pendants and cuff links created from vintage postage stamps. I thought they were pretty nifty, but I’ve been blown away by the great response. Their official debut will be early next month, just in time for the holidays. But for now you can shop for them at a great new retailer in Louisville: Dolfinger’s. The shops in St. Matthews and in the Galt House are now stocked with some great new pieces, created just for them. You’ll find a lot of my fleur de lis, horse themed and my new vintage postage stamp pieces.

If you’re in Louisville tomorrow be sure to check out the Belknap Art Fair in Douglas Loop in the Highlands. This show runs from 11am to 9pm. There will be a lot of gifted artists, including a few from LAG. See you there!

Entry filed under: art fair, biz, LAG, new work.

Starting a Business: a fun and exciting (and sometimes scary) roller coaster I need a little luck (and a little less procrastination)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Missing Piece Cuff Links in Sterling

Aspen Leaf Cuff Links in Sterling

Clover Cuff Links in Sterling

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


